Liberal Democrats: Flock Together

Username:
Password:
    Remember me

Archive for the 'Documentation' Category

RSS frenzy at Flock Together

Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007

I’ve had a bit of an RSS frenzy here at Flock Together.

There are now feeds for:

If you go to the relevant page there are also RSS feeds for organisations and comments on organisations meetings, as per the following examples for Liberal Drinks:

And there are also RSS feeds for individual organisations, such as this one for Federal Conference in the Spring

The organisation feeds and meeting feeds, as well as a personal RSS feed that only tells you about meetings that you are interested in, are displayed on the left hand menu on the relevant meeting or organisation page, or if you have logged in.

Some of the feeds take flags, as shown here for organisations and here for individuals.

Let me know if you would like any further options.

Editing organisation descriptions on Flock Together

Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006

Do you run a Lib Dem organisation or local party?

If you’ve added any meetings for a particular organisation to Flock Together, you can now edit the details of that organisation.

Just go to the organisation page in question and hit the ‘edit this page’ link.

Now Flock Together meetings can be deleted

Monday, August 7th, 2006

I finally did a few quick fixes to allow meetings to be deleted on Flock Together.

Historically, there were only two options: active and cancelled. But sometimes people make a mistake and enter a meeting twice, and in this case the meeting shouldn’t be shown as cancelled, but rather needs to be deleted.

The difference between ‘cancelled’ and ‘deleted’ is as follows:

Cancelled
Meeting details continue to be shown in the system and are sent out to people in the regular emails with a reminder that the meeting has been cancelled.
Deleted
Meeting details are not shown and are not sent out to people via email. It is still possible for the meeting creator or an administrator to edit the meeting.

Since ‘deleted’ is a flag on a meeting record, it is possible to undelete a meeting if you accidentally delete it.

RSS

Back to the blog front page

Back to the front page