Liberal Democrats: Flock Together

Username:
Password:
    Remember me

Now Flock Together meetings can be deleted

I finally did a few quick fixes to allow meetings to be deleted on Flock Together.

Historically, there were only two options: active and cancelled. But sometimes people make a mistake and enter a meeting twice, and in this case the meeting shouldn’t be shown as cancelled, but rather needs to be deleted.

The difference between ‘cancelled’ and ‘deleted’ is as follows:

Cancelled
Meeting details continue to be shown in the system and are sent out to people in the regular emails with a reminder that the meeting has been cancelled.
Deleted
Meeting details are not shown and are not sent out to people via email. It is still possible for the meeting creator or an administrator to edit the meeting.

Since ‘deleted’ is a flag on a meeting record, it is possible to undelete a meeting if you accidentally delete it.

Leave a Reply

You must be registered and logged in to post a comment.

RSS

Back to the blog front page

Back to the front page